Pizazz Vs Perfecto

£6.99

Introducing Pizazz, a reluctant 9½-year-old girl-superhero! A funny, illustrated series with black-and-white illustrations and comic-strip elements. This book is the third book in the PIZAZZ series.

ISBN: 9781471194177 Author: Henn, Sophy Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publication Date: 24th June 2021 Imprint: Simon & Schuster Children's Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 217 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category:

The third book in a SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ - ?from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy’s hilarious illustrations and comic strips, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

“A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!” - Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.

HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I’m a superhero . . . You probably think that’s really AWESOME, and while it can be, it’s also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

Even though I’m saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about.

Like super baddie PERFECTO! She’s younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too – even moreperfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?!

Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy’s distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.
 
PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
“Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading” – The Guardian, Children’s Book of the Month
“Sophy Henn’s funny new series [?] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too” – The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week
“Sophy Henn’s lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in” -  Financial Times 
“Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers” – The i
“Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout” – Booktrust

 

In stock