Me and the Robbersons

£6.99

When Maisie is snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets, she soon becomes one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn’t quite ready to be rescued?

ISBN: 9781788953177 Author: Kolu, Siri Publisher: Stripes Publishing Publication Date: 10th June 2021 Imprint: Stripes Publishing Cover: Paperback Dewey: 894.54134 (edition:23) Pages: 217 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category:

A madcap adventure starring a bandit family, a LOT of sweets and a girl who is ready for anything?

Maisie is convinced her summer holiday is going to be as boring as ever – until she’s snatched by the Robbersons, a bunch of bandits with an insatiable appetite for sweets! Soon Maisie realizes that life on the open road with the Robbersons is just the adventure she has always longed for. They’ve even started to see her as one of the gang! So when she discovers that the police and her parents are hot on their trail, Maisie decides she isn’t quite ready to be rescued?

A fresh and fun story about what it really means to escape, ME AND THE ROBBERSONS is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Danny Wallace’s HAMISH series and THE SUPER MIRACULOUS JOURNEY OF FREDDIE YATES.

PRAISE FOR ME AND THE ROBBERSONS

“Entertainingly different”The Times

“Funny and sweet and just the right level of anarchy!” Nicola Penfold, author of Where the World Turns Wild

“It pulsates with humour, tenderness and outright anarchy with a plot that accelerates, weaves and spins like a high-octane car chase” V’sViewfromtheBookshelves

“With a deliciously anarchic Dahl-ish energy to it and a lovely message to end, The Robbersons is already a hit all over the world – it’s about time we got a chance to read it here” – Daniel Hahn, author and translator

In stock