Sky

£8.99

When Lara follows a beautiful white snowy owl into the forest, it’s just the start of an amazing journey back in time?

ISBN: 9781788953283 Author: Webb, Holly Publisher: Stripes Publishing Publication Date: 2nd September 2021 Imprint: Stripes Publishing Cover: Hardback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 177 Language: English Edition: Hardback original Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category:

Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure?

Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she’s sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods. When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she’s determined to help. But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?

An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL, this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.

In stock